A Little Magic to Start My day.

Standard

I had a surprise in store as I set off with my grandson, thick, white mist had shrouded the lakes, ducks and swans swam in suspended silver grey silhouettes floating magically in space as if in levitation. A goose rose on the wing creating dapples as defused sunlight beamed through in glory bathing all in a golden glow.
We both stopped awe struck. I don’t think I ever saw anything so beautiful. I wished I had my camera but realized a sight like this could not be captured by a mere lens.
Dropping off my grandson I returned soaking in the magic of creation as if walking in another world. Tree limbs contorted in green grey shadows like a primordial forest. I felt alone viewing the earth in its initial splendor, pristine, untouched. The gentle sound of lapping water added music to the ethereal background.

I wandered slowly breathing it all in as if somewhere inside it was soothing and cleansing. My worries dissipated, and the tinge of sadness that had assailed me yesterday was expunged as my heart began to sing recalling these wonders were ever prevailing, returning after man has had his way. I realized this, not the cities, politics, and strife, was the real world and it was beautiful!

3 thoughts on “A Little Magic to Start My day.

Leave a Reply

