I’ve Been a Dizzy Bunny.

Standard

I see so many posts relating to sickness I thought I should write this one up (with some good news).
Though the battle with sickness (related in Mind Battles) thankfully passed off rapidly the same day a feeling of intense dizziness persisted particularly night time and early morning. In the end I finally went to my sweet doctor to try and find out what it was.
She smilingly told me “Nothing serious. You have benign _______? positional vertigo (sorry can’t remember the other word). She gave me a print out with pics. etc of my condition (are all doctors so considerate – and free NHS!) Then she explained that as you get older tiny grains can come off the lining of the inner ear and sometimes they get into the circular tubes affecting balance stroking the tiny receptors and sending confusing messages to the brain – hence my problem.

That explained why it had come on so suddenly when I sat up abruptly to get my sweater during yoga cool down (Yoga fans never, never do that. It’s not nice!) It seems I had one of those grains and the sudden movement from total relaxation probably tipped it over the edge so to speak. It’s OK though she reassured me it usually fixes itself in a few weeks or if not there are exercises I can do with you to fix it. (See what I mean about nice!)
So why am I writing this so happily? Because when I lay back down for a few extra minutes sleep this morning my head felt weird with intense vertigo then suddenly I realized. It was gone! I did a few experimental head moves and no more vertigo. I believe it must have popped back over! Yeh! No vertigo for Christmas. Gonna sure be careful about any rapid moves from now on though! Ha!

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been a Dizzy Bunny.

Leave a Reply

