My knight in shining armor.

Standard

knight2
Yes, we girls do have our fantasies and this was secretly mine.

I wanted a warrior strong enough to protect me from the evils of this world, afraid of nothing, but gentle in his strength, honorable, kind, loving, upholding the weak, giving selflessly of himself for others, loving and understanding me unconditionally, without deception and (if you happen to be as wild and independent as me) the only one who could tame me, to whom I would submit, not from fear but from love and respect.
A totally unreasonable list you think? Of course! I soon discovered, under the iron plate, even the best of men are but clay like me, but I did find my knight.

It’s his birthday tomorrow!

jesus chr4

One thought on “My knight in shining armor.

Leave a Reply

