31 day challenge day 9

Standard

What is your best physical feature?

That’s got to be my eyes.

They’re big, (with long lashes) without looking buggie, The colour is a greenish, grayish, blue in the center with a dark band of deep ultramarine around the outside.  All my kids inherited them though in varying hues (even my son who is not so keen on some aspects) and have been much complimented on them especially when living in S E Asia..

Now in age my lashes are not as thick and there are lines at the corners but I still get compliments from time to time. Once, while in China I had to take part in a TV show for the English club I attended (they had to drag me screaming and shouting on that one – I hate even being photographed!) But just as we were about to start filming the chatty, young, Korean presenter suddenly stopped in mid sentence, stared at me, and said, “You have the most incredible eyes!”

That not only made my year but gave me the confidence to do the show.

I don’t have any other outstanding features but if I had to choose one  it would be still be eyes. Why? Because more than any part of us they communicate with others.

3 thoughts on “31 day challenge day 9

Leave a Reply

