Neither have I

Standard

strong person

Very true. I’d add those special folks with the deep hearts that it’s so good to be around generally haven’t had it easy either.

Surviving two major break ups and finally bringing up a large family alone I was often a little sad that my kids had to work so hard (helping with the little ones, housework etc.) and didn’t have all those extras that their friends did, but now they’re grown I understand. I’m thankful they have a strength and integrity, grown in those tough years, that makes them what they are today, loving, caring, compassionate with strong independent wills able to surf whatever life sends their way and come out on top.

3 thoughts on “Neither have I

Leave a Reply

