31 day challenge day 29

Standard

travel

Where have you traveled?

I’ve always loved to travel and learn about other peoples and cultures, happily my second (and long term) husband shared my passion for exploration and we spent much of our time together living in S E Asia (my second home!)

So where have I been?

France (a visit to Paris, the south, and a month in Brittany)

Italy (I’ve lived there twice each time for around a year  in Genoa and Bari. I visited, Florence, Rome, and many small north Italian towns.)

Sicily (I lived near Palermo for around a year)

Greece (near Athens about a year and visited various islands)

Ireland (three years)

Germany and Morocco ( visited)

Hong Kong (8 years)

Taiwan (3 years)

Japan( four years)

Philippines (a year)

China (4 years)

I also visited Korea, Macau, and Thailand.

Hope I remembered everywhere!

3 thoughts on “31 day challenge day 29

Leave a Reply

