Feeling good! … on election day?

Standard

elextion

Yes, I am feeling good. The reason? I actually did my homework, watched the various debates, read the manifestos (albeit mostly skim reading) and tried to asses things with an open mind. Amazingly my choice became obvious and was even confirmed by the little “electoral quiz” I did for interest (you answer questions and it lines your answers up with the closest political parties).

I know my choice doesn’t jive with at least two of my kids (who have been very vocal in their views lol!) but it is my choice, made from the heart after careful consideration of all the factors. They can’t “win” but this time around I’m not going to go for a potential “winner” but according to what I feel to be right. It’s a good feeling!

One thought on “Feeling good! … on election day?

  1. Good for you! I’ll be going through that process on this side of the pond in 2016. Seems like forever from now, but our political landscape will be on fire until then.

Leave a Reply

