Happy birthday Blog!

Standard

fireworks

I just saw the message “Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!” so it’s been a whole year since my first tentative attempts to learn about the strange (and scary) new world of blogging.

I seem to have learnt so much and “met” so many wonderful folks. It has surely been an inspiration to find so many “out there” that care about others and the wonderful world we live in, lots and lots of “kindred spirits”. So thank you to all of you that have written and read, liked and commented, over the past year. It’s been so inspiring swapping posts and ideas. I’ve broadened my horizons in so many areas, IT, new cultures, health, politics, even gardening, and chilled reading some of the terrific poetry and literature out there. I’m excited to venture into my second year with a little more know how under my belt (but still learning).

Since streamlining my blog and wading through a lot of old posts etc. I’ve decided to reblog some of those “oldie goldie” ones I started out with as they each reach their “birthday” dates so there’ll be lots of flash fiction and stories reappearing from their dusty archives.

A toast to the new year ahead! (Where did I put that bottle of wine!)

6 thoughts on “Happy birthday Blog!

Leave a Reply

