I’m totally converted!

Standard

journal

Yes I too have become a journal writer! You’d think it would be sufficient with my daily log (to do’s, directions, and prayers etc. I’ve been doing for over 10 years) and a more recent daily blog and so I told myself.

But after a great post on journals (thanks so much – wish I knew how to post a link!) coming right after some nudges during my morning prayer time I decided to try.

I’ve been astonished at the results!

1) I’ve felt that I was a bit lazy for several years (as I got older and tireder) but I was amazed when thinking over my days for journal writing just how much I was actually accomplishing! The journal focuses on what was done rather than things remaining on the list.

2) Pretty much every day there had been some special thing that often got buried under a pile of “doings” throughout the day. Recording these special things gave a lovely glow of remembrance before going to sleep.

3) Keeping a journal has made me realize just how blessed I am!

One thought on “I’m totally converted!

Leave a Reply

