Summer love…

Standard

Great post for summer solstice, beautifully written!

Agony of Love

Shoulders bare
Ready to be kissed by the sun.
‘Tis the season of sundresses,
Sleeveless tops, skirts and freedom.

Freedom to roam,
Freedom to feel,
Freedom to breathe,
Freedom to just be.

To sit by the water’s edge
Feeling the cool breeze kiss my cheeks
As though to say,
“Hello,  I’ve missed you… ”

I smile,  basking in its embrace,
Lifting my hair off my shoulders
For more of its kisses as I whisper softly,
” I’ve missed you too… ”

Ah,  Summer is here!
I mostly enjoy our time together
In the early hours or late into the night,
For it is more than I can handle otherwise.

But it understands my needs
And satisfies them thoroughly
For it knows our time is short —
It must leave soon.

Small doses of time and love
Are all we have each year
But we both know
It makes our time…

View original post 28 more words

2 thoughts on “Summer love…

Leave a Reply

