Beauty (by an under achiever.)

Standard

from June 2014

Song Bird Songs

beauty

(disclaimer – this photo is not me! lol!)

Why did I watch “The Ugly Truth” six times? It’s certainly not the coarse humor. I suspect I identify with the heroine. Since ever I can remember, those make over teams that haunt the malls made a bee line for me. Why? The answer is obvious. “This can make us look good!” It’s odd as an artist that I have zero affinity to fashion, hair and make-up, (I’m hopelessly inept).

In contrast my daughters tend to look like they stepped out of fashion magazines, stunning! I dare not compare just utilize their skills now and then – I do tend to “scrub up well” I just don’t seem to have that certain knack some women do.

It’s all relative of course. I get my share of compliments. I’m just really not sure on a scale of 1-10 how I score looks wise…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

