Real teachers know this!

Standard

standards

How I can so relate to this! Being dyslexic long before the condition was widely known my high IQ lay buried beneath totally incomprehensible spelling. Only after leaving school was I able to bring my mind to bare and learn how to overcome this becoming the only pupil from my poor secondary school to obtain a degree and go on to teach others.

One of the secrets of my success as a private tutor was my delight in unlocking the treasures buried in these brilliant minds and showing them how to apply them. Nothing can give more satisfaction to a teacher.

8 thoughts on “Real teachers know this!

    • Oh that’s wonderful! Thanks so much!
      I learnt this early on due to my own struggles but it often can take a while to catch on to for those who always fit in well at school etc. I’m retired now but there are so many “wonder kids” out there just waiting to be discovered. It can turn frustration into intense joy for teacher and child. Thanks for passing it on.

Leave a Reply

