I Hate TV! (Am I weird or is it just everyone else?)

Standard

from October 2014

Song Bird Songs

tv
I stopped watching TV in my teens (I’m now retired). It wasn’t a moral decision, (though it could have been) nor a wish to revolt against modern technology and actually I enjoy watching good movies and the odd documentary.
Rather it was a repugnance for the inferior quality trash that was being served out (it’s even worse now). I’m honestly not a snob and avoid “intellectuals” like the plague, I just can’t understand what attraction people see in watching it.
My father was very much addicted to his nightly “TV fix” so I’d sneak out after dinner (always served on our laps so he could watch) to paint and draw in the other room. After a while my mother joined me and we enjoyed our chatty evenings over paint and macramé while my dad watched on missing all the fun.
There’s never been the slightest temptation to get into watching…

View original post 156 more words

9 thoughts on “I Hate TV! (Am I weird or is it just everyone else?)

  1. I watch only in the evenings even though I am at home all day. I love the calmness and the ability to be quiet with God throughout my day doing the mundane. Rather than the chatter in the background. Good for you ! 💗

Leave a Reply

