heartbreaking truth.

Standard

child

I was secretly glad to have a cold yesterday so it didn’t notice when my eyes would tear up.

You see my daughter has been talking with her husband, who is working as a translator for the Syrian refugees pouring into Germany. He told her how there are so very many orphans. Some parents have died on overcrowded boats and some, there not being space for them all to get on the trains,  had, in sacrificial desperation, thrust them in the available spaces (some only 2-3 years old)

I cannot imagine being so desperate for my children’s safety that i could make such a sacrifice, having to trust somehow the German people would take care of them.

The German government is pleading for people to adopts these little ones.

(Don’t believe all you read in the media about Syrian refugees by the way. The vast majority arriving, he said, are Syrian women and children, not single men or not economic opportunists with fake Syrian passports.)

14 thoughts on “heartbreaking truth.

  1. The horror caused when people murder in the name of God for the purpose of power and money. It’s all such a mess that only God’s intervention could straighten it out and the most innocent suffer the most.

  2. I edited this post slightly as I discovered I hadn’t understood something my daughter told me correctly. Single men are rejected from the help schemes open to Syrian families but are not sent back as I’d understood. If they can find work they can stay. Sorry wanted to clarify that.

Leave a Reply

