Life’s boomerangs.

Standard

I’ve found it true, what we send out, good or bad, tends to come back. I’m once more experiencing this. As some of my readers may know I cut back on my blogging, publishing research, writer’s club meetings etc. in order to help my daughter and her sweet 3 year old relocate here whist her husband was in Germany.

To keep it short it’s been a long battle with many hurdles. My writing did suffer for a while, but amazingly a great blessing has come from it. You see my daughter is also an aspiring writer. Her strong point (but my weakness) is characterization. She’s recently been using her lunch hour to go over my book (Crystal Portal) and has been giving me lots of terrific in put. Things I just didn’t get before dropped into place and I’m presently recreating my characters in multiple, much needed, layers.

I’m so thankful I didn’t try to publish before as I can see how this is adding so much depth to the book (plus making it more relatable – thus marketable). Far from my writing suffering from her stay , it’s taken a huge leap forward. The boomerang came back again!

2 thoughts on “Life’s boomerangs.

Leave a Reply

