Profound.

Standard
3 thoughts on “Profound.

    • It rang a bell with me as at 16 I was engaged to be married to someone I didn’t love, in a profession I disliked and was generally trying to be “what was expected”. I had some kind of “meltdown” you might say when my true self refused to be boxed any more and suddenly revolted.Sadly I hurt a lot of people (my boyfriend especially) when the truth erupted, but better then than later. I decided after that to always live the truth and “be myself”. My life changed dramatically from that point on and actually out did all expectations in the end. One cannot live a lie – it doesn’t work.

Leave a Reply

