Snow!!!

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know it doesn’t mean much to you Canadian or US folks but snow is rarely seen more than one or two days each winter here in London (at least not in recent years).

Anddddd my grandson has never seen snow having been born and brought up in Mexico! Imaging my delight on peeking out (just in case) hardly daring to believe, and there it was in all its glowing purity – SNOW!. Not a lot, but enough for us snow deprived folks to transfer to party mode.

My previously Sunday sleepy head daughter stopped pleading with my grandson to “go back to sleep”and jumped out of bed at the news. In half an hour we were off to the lakes!

After spotting dog, swan, bird, and possible rabbit footprints (in addition to his own) building a (miniature) snowman and a brief, fun, but rather ineffectual snowball fight (he is only three.) He asked, “Can we go home to our nice warm house now – he’d discovered the downside of making snowballs lol!)

 

3 thoughts on “Snow!!!

  1. Glad he was able to experience the wonder of snow. I lived in a climate for 30+ years that required multiple snow shovelings and am excited to currently live where snow is short lived and infrequent.

    • I lived in northern Japan for 6 months but it wasn’t enough to cure me since most of my life has been in the tropics (I suspect 30 years would have done though, I don’t actually handle cold well.).

Leave a Reply

