Stay alive!

Standard

I find my joy of living in the fierce and ruthless battles of life, and my pleasure comes from learning something, from being taught something.
—August Strindberg (1849-1912), Swedish playwright, novelist, poet, essayist, and painter

I don’t know as I’d say I find joy in the “Fierce and ruthless battles of life.” I’m not at all keen on those lol! But finding pleasure in learning – yes! I’ve always loved to learn (though my teachers might think otherwise!) I was the child sneak reading an encyclopedia under the desk during class. We didn’t have the internet back then but I joined a library at age five and never had my head out of a book from that time on (wonder I wasn’t run over!). But my learning wasn’t limited to books as I became more socially confident I found in every individual a world of fascinating memories and information. I loved home schooling my kids discovering the fascination of science along with them (hardly taught in my all girls school). As I aged and matured I began to add wisdom to my list of topics finding its gems in those “fierce and ruthless battles” aforementioned .

Have I stopped now? Of course not! That would take all the fun out of life!

3 thoughts on “Stay alive!

Leave a Reply

