Speaking of Hands.

Standard

Actually my son in law is not the only one to to have a miracle concerning hands.

When I was a new christian I was often so flipped out with joy that I could be quite “spacey”. One morning I was chatting away to a friend when I saw his jaw drop open, eyes agape. I turned to realise the large pot of water I’d put my hand in to place the eggs was in fact boiling. My hand wasn’t even hot!

Much later I told this story to the preteen children of another friend. They thought it was incredible and asked me if I could do it again. I of course replied, “No way!” and proceeded to explain about “tempting God”. A few days later it happened again. I accidentally put my hand in boiling water right in front of them. Again not even a mark. (Needless to say their faith expanded radically.)

Thankfully I’ve long grown out of such ridiculous spaciness but over to last 5 years I’ve twice spilled boiling water over my hand when straining vegetables etc. (These two times with no witnesses). Strangely my hand felt a little cold when it happened and again not so much as a mark. Times without number while cooking I’ve touched something hot, recoiled and put it under cold water, then realized there was no pain or burn.

Why I’ve been privileged to experience this I have no idea (my guardian angel must work overtime lol!) Would I ever try it deliberately? No way lol!

It’s strange how the mind tries to find a way to explain them, how looking back it seems unreal, yet it happened and there is no possible explanation.

I wonder do others of you have stories like this you’d like to share? I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

