In sickness and in health.

Standard

We “marry” into life for sickness and for health, for richer, for poorer till death do us part.

There’s an old saying:

I walked a day with gladness we chatted all the way

But n’er a thing I learnt from her for all she had to say.

I walked a day with sorrow, n’er a word said she,

But oh the things I learnt that day when sorrow walked with me.

It’s so true. God help me keep my eye to the silver lining, there’ve been a lot of dark clouds of late, but also bursts of sunshine. Difficult times stretch us, expand the soul. I still have so much to be thankful for!

 

2 thoughts on “In sickness and in health.

Leave a Reply

