Want a changed life?

Standard

Someone once said if you want to change your life start with you. I’d go one step further, when we change our perspective we change ourselves and our world. So much is in how we perceive things. If you think you’ll fail you probably will, and vice versa.

I heard a very inspired young man yesterday trying to express how he came to understand from certain verses that we are in God’s image, that our value comes from Him, and how realizing that gave him faith to pray for the sick.

I love to see young people inspired particularly, as in this instance, to be a channel for God’s healing power etc. My friends and I listening were in our sixties, had been through the lumps and bumps of life. We could have smothered his fire in “wisdom” and “experience” but no one did. He doesn’t need our perspectives, perhaps we need his (or a measure of the two). I remember when I too saw life as the great adventure with no impossibilities. Bathed in the knowledge of God’s love I feared nothing.

Now with age and responsibility comes caution, limitations, but in my heart of hearts I know these things to be illusions. Nothing is impossible if you can just believe it so (though some thing take longer to come to pass lol!) We warmed our hearts at his fire, remembering, but saying nothing of our own exploits content to enjoy the brilliance of his joyful flame of life.

 

4 thoughts on “Want a changed life?

  1. Thank you for dropping by and taking time to comment.
    Yes, so often I think I see, then some fresh perspective opens my windows to others worlds. We all have so much to give, and learn from each other! Human diversity is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

