Kuala lumpar sky

Standard

Something about the sky …
I can’t quite articulate.
More definition, like a focused lens.
Though my camera skills can’t capture it
It remains embedded in my memory
A primeval force, alive, pulsating.
I’m aware of an ancient moving entity
Beyond the familiar firmament
Both disturbing and calming
Forces greater than I
Though encroached by high-rise towers
Its enduring nature upstages.
So much beyond the petty doings of man.
I find great peace in this sky.

2 thoughts on “Kuala lumpar sky

  1. We like reading clouds. Especially when we are on journeys looking out, be in the skies (flying) or on the ground (train or bus, not driving). They say the skies the limit. Is it?

Leave a Reply

