Nepalese Faith.

Standard

james

This effected me profoundly because it was posted by my Nepalese friend living and helping in the affected areas. The previous day’s post had told how they’d been returning from distributing aid in one of the worse affected villages when the second big quake rocked their bus. It must have been hugely discouraging.

I know he’s living in a tent as his home was damaged, I know some of his family’s homes are too badly damaged to repair, but I also know some of the orphans he gave his life to bringing up are likewise out helping others.

I cannot help but applaud the faith and courage of the Nepalese people. I wonder if my own would withstand such a storm.

5 thoughts on “Nepalese Faith.

Leave a Reply

